Email Directory

This page contains a listing of division email addresses for the Mississippi Insurance Department.

Office of the Commissioner

  • Office of the Commissioner Group Email:

 commissioner@mid.ms.gov

  • Mike Chaney, Commissioner:

mike.chaney@mid.ms.gov

Office of the Deputy Commissioner

  • Office of the Deputy Commissioner Group Email:

depcomm@mid.ms.gov

  • Mark Haire, Deputy Commissioner:

mark.haire@mid.ms.gov

Accounting Division

  • Accounting Division Group Email:

accounting@mid.ms.gov

  • Tracey Gwin, Director:

tracey.gwin@mid.ms.gov

Administrative Services Division

  • Administrative Services Division Group Email:

adminservices@mid.ms.gov

  • Nancy Stuart, Director:

nancy.stuart@mid.ms.gov

Consumer Services Division

  • Consumer Services Division Group Email:

consumer@mid.ms.gov

  • Andy Case, Director:

andy.case@mid.ms.gov

Financial & Market Regulation Division

  • Financial & Market Regulation Division Group Email:

regulation@mid.ms.gov

  • David Browning, Director:

david.browning@mid.ms.gov

Fire Services Development

Fire Coordinators, Fire Insurance Rebate Compliance, Rural Fire Truck Acquisition Assistance Program (RFTAAP)

  • Fire Services Development Group Email:

fireservices@mid.ms.gov

  • Brad Smith, Director:

brad.smith@mid.ms.gov

Information Technology Division

  • Information Technology Division Group Email:

it@mid.ms.gov

  • John Morris, Director:

john.morris@mid.ms.gov

Investigations and Consumer Protection Division

  • Investigations and Consumer Protection Division Group Email:

investigations@mid.ms.gov

  • John B. Hornback, Director:

john.hornback@mid.ms.gov

Legal Division

  • Legal Division Group Email:

legal@mid.ms.gov

  • Kim Causey, General Counsel:

kim.causey@mid.ms.gov

Licensing Division

  • Licensing Division Group Email:

licensing@mid.ms.gov

  • Vanessa Miller, Director:

Vanessa.Miller@mid.ms.gov

Life and Health Actuarial Division

  • Life and Health Actuarial Division Group Email:

actuarial@mid.ms.gov

  • Bob Williams, Director:

bob.williams@mid.ms.gov

Liquefied Compressed Gas

  • Liquefied Compressed Gas Group Email:

lcgas@mid.ms.gov

  • Scottie Cuevas, Director:

scottie.cuevas@mid.ms.gov

Personnel Division

  • Personnel Division Group Email:

personnel@mid.ms.gov

  • Venetrese Gathrite, Director:

venetrese.gathrite@mid.ms.gov

Public Relations Division

  • Public Relations Division Group Email:

publicrelations@mid.ms.gov

  • Beth Reiss, Director:

beth.reiss@mid.ms.gov

Property and Casualty Rating Division

  • Property and Casualty Rating Division Group Email:

rating@mid.ms.gov

  • John Wells, Director:

john.wells@mid.ms.gov

State Fire Marshal’s Office

(Arson Reward Program, Fire Code Enforcement/Inspection, Fire Investigations, Factory-Built Homes/Modular Homes, Mississippi Electronic Protection.)

  • State Fire Marshal’s Office Group Email:

firemarshal@mid.ms.gov

  • Ricky Davis, Chief Deputy Fire Marshal:

ricky.davis@mid.ms.gov

Statutory Compliance Division

  • Statutory Compliance Division Group Email:

compliance@mid.ms.gov

  • Nancy Cross, Director:

nancy.cross@mid.ms.gov