BEFORE THE MISSISSIPPI INSURANCE DEPARTMENT
STATE OF MISSISSIPPT

I RE: BRANDON BLACK

FINAL ADMINISTRATIVE ORWIR

THIS MATTER came on for hearing before the Commissioner of Insurance ot the State
of Mississippi (hereinafter “Commussioner™), by and through his specially designated appointee
{(hereinafter “Hearing Officer’™), in the Office of the Commissioner, 10™ Floor, Woolfolk State
Office Building, 5301 North West Street, Jackson, MS 39205, on Wednesday, June 17, 2015, at
9:00 p.m., pwsuant to a Notice of Hearing and Stalement of Charges brought against
BRANDON BLACK {“Respondent™ on May 20, 2015. Afier service and notice, Respondent
appeared and gave testimony at the hearing. The Comumissioner, based on the evidence presented
at the hearing, makes the following findings of fact and conclusions of law:

FINDINGS OF FACT

After considering all of the evidence and testimony presented, the Commissioner makes

the following findings of fact:

1. On May 21, 2015, Respondent was perscnally served the Notice of Hearing and

Statement of Charges by Deputy Tire Marshal Scott C. McRaney.

2. On June 17 15, 2015, the Hearing was held. Respondent appeared and gave testimony.
3. Respondent is the owner and operator of Black Ops Tech in Prentiss, Mississippi.
4. Respondent admitted to engaging in alarm contracting without a license between July

2014 and April 2015. Specifically, Respondent contracted to install electronic protective systems
to the following: Bassfield Texaco (Gas Station, Farm Depot, Magnolia Inn and Sutes, Olde

Towne Grill and Society Hill Baptist Church.



5. Respondent pled guilty to four (4) counts of alarm contracting without a license in the Justice

Court of Jefferson Davis County on or around May 14, 2015.

CONCELUSIONS OF LAW

Respondent engaged in alarm contracting without a license in violation of Miss. Code
Ann. § 73-69-23 (3) (Rev.2014). Respondent’s actions are a Class 11T offense and punishable by
a fine not more than $3,000.00 and all other penalties available pursuant to Miss. Code Anmn. §
73-69-25 (4) (Rev.2014).

ORDER

IT IS, THEREFORE, ORDERED that Respondent pay a FINE in the amount of TWO
THOUSAND FIVE HUNDRED DOLLARS ($2,500).

Should the Respondent wish to appeal the Order of the Commissioner, he may follow the
procedure set forth in Title 19 Part 7 Chapter 1: Mississippi Electronic Protection Licensing Act

Rules and Regulation.
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