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MIKE CHANEY
Gorrmissioner of Insurance MISSISSIPPI INSURANCE DEPARTMENT
i hat
State Fire Marshal 501 N, WEST STREET, SUITE 1001
MARK HAIRE WOOLFOLK BUILDING MAILING ADDRESS
Deputy Commissioner of insurance JACKSON, MISSISSIPPI 38201 Post Offica Box 79
www,mid.ms.gov Jackson, MissTssippl 39205-0079
RICKY DAVIS TELEPHONE: (601} 358-3569
State Chiet Deputy Fire Marshal Febr uary 3/ 2 016 FAX: (601) 359-2474

Via Certified Mail

Clarence W. Palmer
128 Perry Lake Rd
Madison, MS 39110

Re:  NOTICE OF DENIAL of Insurance Producer License Application and
Opportunity for a Hearing
Application ID #: 379412

Mr. Palmer:

Please be advised that the Mississippi Department of Insurance (Department)
has carefully reviewed and considered your application for Insurance Prodcer’s
License in the State of Mississippi. The Department wishes to advise you that your
application has been DENIED.

The Department is aware of several violated the terms of the Consent to
Administrative Penalty (hereafter “Consent”) signed November 17, 2014 in violation of
Miss. Code Ann. §83-79-17 (1) (b). (Exhibit “A”).

Specifically, Mr. Palmer you violated the November 17, 2014 Consent by:

1) failing to pay the agreed administrative fine of $1,000 to the
Department;

2) failing to reimburse Imperial Premium Finance Co. and Premium
Assignment Corp. the amounts stated in the Consent;

3) failing to reimburse clients improperly charged agency fees within 180
days of the Consent, and;

4) by engaging in the business of insurance without a license. (Ex. “B”)



Miss. Code Ann, § 83-17-71(1) (Rev. 2014), provides, in part, that the
Commissioner of Insurance may refuse to issue or renew an insurance producer’s
license for:

(b)Violating any insurance laws, or violating any regulation subpoena or order of
the commissioner of another state’s commissioner;

Pursuant to Miss. Code Ann. § 83-17-71 (2) (Rev. 2014), you are entitled to a
formal hearing before this Department regarding your application for a privilege
license. If you desire a formal hearing, you must send your demand for hearing to this -
Department within ten (10) days of your receipt of this letter. Your request for a hearing
must be in writing. Upon receipt of your written demand for formal hearing, it will be

scheduled and held within 30 days.

Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions regarding this matter and
your written response should be directed to my attention.

Sincerely,

MIKE CHANEY
COMMISSIONER OF INSURANCE

Brandon White
Senior Attorney
Mississippi Insurance Department




