#### **MEMORANDUM**

TO: MISSISSIPPI ELECTRONIC PROTECTION

LICENSE APPLICANTS

FROM: STATE FIRE MARSHAL'S OFFICE

**DATE:** JULY 1, 2014

**RE:** LICENSE APPLICATION

The Mississippi Electronic Protection Division of the State Fire Marshal's Office has been established in order to implement Senate Bill 2697. The purpose of Regulation EP-2006-1 is to license individuals and companies which offer electronic protective systems, burglar alarm systems, closed circuit television alarm systems, or services to such alarms or systems to the public.

Application(s) and the Mississippi Electronic Protection Licensing Act Rules and Regulations can be accessed through the Mississippi Insurance Department web site: <a href="https://www.mid.ms.gov">www.mid.ms.gov</a>

Application (s), fees and required documentation must be submitted to the Electronic Protection Division of the State Fire Marshal's Office, P.O. Box 79, Jackson, MS 39205. Please use a separate application form for each license class. PAYMENT IS ACCEPTED IN THE FORM OF CASH, CHECK, OR MONEY ORDER. CREDIT CARDS CAN NOT BE ACCEPTED.

#### NOTICE: A \$50.00 FINGERPRINT PROCCESSING FEE IS REQUIRED ON ALL NEW

### **APPLICATIONS**

**NOTICE:** Effective immediately all fingerprinting will be done by scheduled appointment on Tuesdays and Thursdays only.

### No walk-ins will be taken.

If Conflicts arise and scheduled times cannot be met. Please contact this office to reschedule. IFYOU ARE MORE THAN 30 MINUTES LATE FOR YOUR APPOINTMENT TIME YOU WILL NOT BE SEEN AND WILL NEED TO RESHCEDULE.

If directions are needed please contact this office.

Contact **Swayzie Wade** at 601-359-1066 if you have any questions.

Documentation requirements are as follows:

- **Class A** 1. Documentation that the company is an entity duly authorized to conduct business within this state.
  - 2. Documentation that the company has a valid location within the Mississippi State lines.
  - 3. Documentation that the company holds a general liability and errors and omissions insurance policy, or a surety bond, in an amount not less than Three Hundred Thousand Dollars (\$300,000).
  - 4. Documentation that the company carries current and valid workers' compensation insurance policy as required by state law.
  - 5. Documentation that one (1) employee for the company holds a Class- B license at each operating location.

Class A: License Fee \$450.00 Renewal: Renewal Fee \$200.00

- Class B

  1. Documentation that the applicant has successfully completed a minimum of National Burglar and Fire Alarm Association, Level 2 A&B Burglar Alarm training course or equivalent training approved by the State Fire Marshal.
  - 2. Two (2) passport size photographs of the applicant.
  - 3. Applicant shall be fingerprinted at the State Fire Marshal's Office.

Class B: License Fee \$150.00 Renewal: Renewal Fee \$50.00

- Class C 1. Documentation that the applicant has successfully completed a minimum of National Burglar and Fire Alarm Association, Level 1 Burglar Alarm training course, or equivalent training approved by the State Fire Marshal.
  - 2. Two (2) passport size photographs of the applicant.
  - 3. Applicant shall be fingerprinted at the State Fire Marshal's Office.

Class C: License Fee \$150.00 Renewal: Renewal Fee \$50.00

- Class D 1. Documentation that the applicant has successfully completed a minimum of National Burglar and Fire Alarm Association, Sales Understanding Alarms training course, or equivalent training approved by the State Fire Marshal.
  - 2. Two (2) passport size photographs of the applicant.
  - 3. Applicant shall be fingerprinted at the State Fire Marshal's Office.

Class D: License Fee \$150.00 Renewal: Renewal Fee \$50.00

- **Class H** 1. Letter from the Supervisor stating that they are to only be a helper (cable puller, gopher, assistant).
  - 2. Two (2) passport size photographs of the applicant.
  - 3. Applicant shall be fingerprinted at the State Fire Marshal's Office.

Class H: License Fee \$150.00 Renewal: Renewal Fee \$50.00

License Upgrade: \$50.00 Duplicate License: \$20.00



Office of the State Fire Marshal Phone (601) 359-1061 Fax (601) 359-1076



## MISSISSIPPI ELECTRONIC PROTECTION LICENSE APPLICATION

LICE	ENSE NUMBER:		(Does not a	apply to initial	license)			
HECK ONE	TYPE OF LICENSE	LICENSE FEE	RENEWAL FEE	DUPLICATE FEE	### UPGRADE FEE  \$50.00  \$50.00	FINGERPRINT PROCESSING FEE		
	CLASS A -Contracting Company CLASS B - System Technician CLASS C - System Installer CLASS D - System Salesperson		\$450.00 \$150.00 \$150.00 \$150.00	\$200.00 \$50.00 \$50.00 \$50.00		\$20.00		
						\$20.00	\$50.00 \$50.00 \$50.00	
						\$20.00		
						\$20.00		
	CLASS H - Helper		\$150.00	\$50.00	\$20.00	\$50.00	\$50.00	
City:	ical Address: (If different from m	State:  ailing):  State:			Zip Code:			
Phon	Phone Number: ( )		Co	ounty:				
Own	er's Name:							
Fede	ral Tax Identification Number a	r Social Sec	urity Number:					
Nam	e of Designated Agent:							
Web	Site Address:	E-Mail Address:						
	Names	of Each Co	mpany Provi	ding Monitori	ng Services			

(Page 1 of 2)

# TO BE COMPLETED BY CLASS-B, C, D & H

Last Name:		First & Middle	Name:	Pl	Phone: ( )			
Mailing Add	dress:							
City		State:	Zip Code:	E-1	E-mail Address:			
Physical Ad	dress: (If different f	rom mailing):				_		
City:			State:		Zip Code:			
County: Driver's License Num		e Number and State	Social Security Number:		Date of Birth:			
Weight: Height:		Sex:	Color of Hair:		Color of Eyes:			
Name, Licen	se # and Address	of Contracting Comp	any (Employer):					
		TO BE COM	IPLETED BY CLASS	A, B, C,	D & H			
Has all	documentation	required by th	e Mississippi Elect	tronic	Protectio	on Licensing Act Rules	and	
		ted with this appli			11000000	a zavonom <b>g</b> ravo ramos		
Has the	annlicant been	onvicted of a felor	ıv entered a nlea of	ouilty 4	or nolo co	ontendere to a felony char	TOP O	
						int is an officer or princi		
		_	dividual applying fo	_			o 🗌	
(If you a	answered yes, a d	copy of court docu	ments must be attac	hed).				
I horoby	cartify that under	nanalty of nariury a	II of the information su	hmittad	in this ann	olication and attachments is tr	•110	
						analysis or documents deeme		
-				t is unde	erstood and	d agreed that said license, if is	sued,	
may be re	evoked by compete	ent authority as provi	ded by law.					
N	l'		т	241				
Name of Applicant:  Signature of Applicant:								
Signature of A	Аррисапт:		n	pate: _			—— I	
STATE OF _			COUNTY OF					
Sworn to and	subscribed before	e me this	day of		, A	A.D., 20		
	Notary Public							
	NOTALL LANDING	C .						

(Page 2 of 2)