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MISSISSIPPI INSURANCE DEPARTMENT

501 N. WEST STREET, SUITE 1001
WOOLFOLK BUILDING
JACKSON, MISSISSIPPI 39201
www.mid.state.ms.us

MAILING ADDRESS
Post Office Box 79
Jackson, Mississippi 39205-0079
TELEPHONE: (601) 359-3569
FAX: (601) 359-2474
WATS: 1-800-562-2957 (Incoming - USA)

AUTOMOBILE CLUB
LICENSING PROCEDURES

The following items must be filed with the Mississippi Insurance Department:

Application for Automobile Club (Form: AC-2) completed in its entirety and
signed by two executive officers with signatures notarized.

a. The name of the automobile club cannot be so similar to an existing auto club
or other corporation licensed or qualified to do business in Mississippi that it
would result in confusion to the public.

b. The Mississippi Insurance Department does not allow automobile club
application filings to include “dba” as a part of the corporate name. The trade
or “dba” name may be included in parentheses next to the full corporate name
on the auto club brochure only. ”

c. All documents must contain the full corporate name of the automobile club
including the abbreviation “Inc.” if applicable.

A copy of the charter, with all amendments, certified by domiciliary state official
having custody of the original.

A copy of the automobile club’s by-laws certified by an officer of the club.
A financial statement for the most recent year-end. This financial statement shall
include at least a Balance Sheet and an Income Statement and must contain
original signatures of two officers of the automobile club verifying that the

financial statement is true and correct and has been prepared on a GAAP basis.

A questionnaire for Owners, Officers, Directors and Managers, and the number
of Mississippi policyholders.

A copy of each service agreement, contract and service brochure used in the state.

If a foreign company, a current certificate of compliance issued by the domiciliary
state.



e A certificate issued by the Mississippi Secretary of State verifying registration. -
e A security deposit of $15,000.

® A company authorized signature form authorizing an individual authority to
appoint auto club agents in Mississippi.

® A service of legal process form (Form: Legal Process #1) appointing the
Commissioner of Insurance to receive such process.

AUTOMOBILE CLUB FEE SCHEDULE

Application — Privilege tax payment (license fee) $100.00
Charter certified by the state of domicile 50.00
By-laws certified by an officer of the club. 50.00
Statement of financial condition, management and affairs 50.00

A copy of each form of service agreement, contract, and service
brochure it proposes to use 50.00

A questionnaire completed for each owner, director, officer, and
Manager ‘ 50.00

Letter authorizing an individual authority to appoint auto club
agents in Mississippi 50.00

Service of legal process form appointing the Commissioner of
Insurance to receive such process 50.00
Term of license: April — April.

NOTE: All licensed automobile clubs shall file an annual report for the preceding calendar
year with the Commissioner of Insurance on or before March 1 of each year.

AC/LIC.



