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March 12, 2019

LIQUEFIED COMPRESSED GAS COMPLIANCE AND REGULATORY FEES BEING
CHARGED TO CUSTOMERS

It has come to the attention of the Mississippi Insurance Department (“MID™) that some
Liquefied Compressed Gas (“1L.C-Gas™) Permit Holders are charging customers a compliance fee
or a reguiatory fee (“fees”) each time the LC-Gas Permit Holder delivers LC-Gas to and/or
services a customer’s property. These fees are known to range from $5 to $10 and may be
detailed on a customer’s LC-Gas delivery receipt as a “Compliance Fee” or a “Regulatory Fee”
without further explanation.

MID is not imposing or requiring the charging of such fees, and MID is unaware of any other
compliance and/or regulatory fees being imposed or required by the state. It is MID’s
understanding that these fees are being charged at the discretion of the LC-Gas Permit Holders
that are delivering LC-Gas to and/or servicing a customer’s property.

It is important to note that there is no statutory law in the Liquefied Petroleum Gases Chapter of
the Mississippi Code that prohibits the charging of these fees or that dictates what information
must be provided to customers regarding such fees. However, with this Bulletin, MID strongly
encourages LC-Gas Permit Holders that do charge these fees to thoroughly explain to their
customers in writing why such fees are being charged and what the fees are to be used for.

ISSUED this the 12" day of March, 2019.

N SN

MIKE CHANEY .
COMMISSIONER OF INSURA

STATE FIRE MARSHAL




