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BULLETIN NO. 2011-2
TO: All Insurers Authorized to Provide Workers’ Compensation Coverage in MS
DATE: April 11, 2011

SUBJECT: Filing Procedures Related to Mississippi Department Of Insurance
Regulation 2011-1, “Establishment Of Insurer Safety Programs”

On March 24, 2011, the final version of regulation 2011-1 was filed with the Mississippi
Secretary of State, with an effective date thirty (30) days subsequent to filing. According to said
regulation, msurers have one hundred twenty (120) days to file with the Department a copy or
summary of safety regulations which they have in place to offer to their insureds.

Further, pursuant to both the regulation and the underlying statute (Miss. Code Ann. §71-3-121),
this regulation applies to “all insurance companies authorized in this state to provide coverage
for an employer’s lability...as prescribed by the state’s worker’s compensation laws.”
Consequently, an insurer who is authorized to provide such insurance in Mississippi, even
though it may not have actually written such insurance in this state, must still comply with this
regulation.

The following filing procedures shall apply:

1) The required safety program filing shall be made by Aungust 22, 2011. Said filings will be
“acknowledged and filed” by the Department. It is anticipated that these will be one time filings,
except where a new or amended program is adopted by an tnsurer. In those instances, an
updated filing should be made.

2) There will be a filing fee of fifty dollars ($50.00), payable as set forth below.

3) Paper filings should be addressed to the Mississippi Insurance Department, Ratings Division,
P.O. Box 79, Jackson, MS 39205. Companies should send the original and one copy, along with
a self-addressed stamped envelope, and check made out to the Mississippi Insurance Department
in the amount of $50.00. The copy will be stamped “acknowledged and filed” and returned to
the filer in the envelope provided.



4) SERFF users may file their safety programs by making an informational filing in SERFF.
The SERFF filing will be “acknowledged and closed.” The filing fee for a SERFF filing is
$50.00, plus a $1.00 portal fee.

MIKE CHANEY ~—
COMMISSIONER OF INSURANCT

Any questions related to this Bulletin may be directed fo Stephanie L. Ganucheau, Special Assistant
Attorney General at (601) 359-3577, or by e-mail: Stephanie. ganucheau@mid.state.ms.us




