State Fire Marshal - Liquefied Compressed Gas
L.C. Gas Mission

The mission of Liquefied Compressed Gas is to enforce the laws and regulations regarding the manufacturing of liquefied compressed gases located within Mississippi. All domestic, commercial and industrial premises or buildings where liquefied compressed gases may be received, stored, transported, sold, offered or exposed for sale, manufactured, refined, distilled, compounded or blended, as well as any liquefied compressed gas container, system, pump, equipment, tank car, storage tank, or other vehicle in which any liquefied compressed gas is stored, will be subject to regular inspections under this program.

Contact Information
L.C. Gas Division
P.O. Box 79
Jackson, MS 39205-0079
Phone:(601) 359-1064 or 1-800-595-6504
Fax: (601) 359-1076
State Liquefied Compressed Gas Board
Board Duties and Functions
Some duties and functions of the State Liquefied Compressed Gas Board include:
  1. Promulgate and enforce rules and regulations.
  2. Set and adopts general safety standards.
  3. Issues and revokes permits for those engaged in the Liquefied Compressed Gas business in the State of Mississippi.
  4. Has the authority to impose penalties and take other disciplinary actions for violations of laws and regulations.
Board Meetings
There will be a Liquefied Compressed Gas Board Meeting on Thursday, May 14, 2015, at 10:00 a.m. at the Mississippi State Fire Academy, Classroom 102.
Board Members and E-Mail addresses
Rob Love -
Vernon Greenlee -
Pamela Helms -
A. L. Allen, Jr. -
Joe Charles Sanders -
Bob Kimbrough -
Charles M. Clement, Jr. -
Propane Education and Research Program (PERC Fund)

The L. C. Gas Board has grant money available to organizations or other interested parties for the purpose of promoting and researching the development of more cost-effective uses of propane. Educational, safety and market development programs may also qualify for this grant money.

For further information in regard to this program, you may call 1-800-595-6504. Office hours are 8:00 a.m. until 5:00 p.m. central standard time

L. C. Gas Inspectors and Counties Covered
Territory 1 John Gambill (662) 210-0436 Alcorn, Benton, Itawamba, Lee, Marshall, Pontotoc, Prentiss, Tishomingo, Tippah, Union
Territory 2 James Thompson (662) 934-8393 Bolivar, Carroll, Coahoma, Desoto, Leflore, Panola, Quitman, Sunflower, Tallahatchie, Tate, Tunica, Washington
Territory 3 Danny McGee (662) 552-5200 Calhoun, Chickasaw, Choctaw, Clay, Grenada, Lafayette, Lowndes, Montgomery, Monroe, Oktibbeha, Webster,Yalobusha
Territory 4 Fred Germany (601) 934-0719 Attala, Clarke, Jasper, Kemper, Lauderdale, Leake, Neshoba, Newton, Noxubee, Scott, Smith, Winston
Territory 5 Audrey Killebrew (601) 941-8976 Hinds, Holmes, Humphreys, Issaquena, Madison, Rankin, Sharkey, Simpson, Warren, Yazoo
Territory 6 James Walker (601) 384-7683 Adams, Amite, Claiborne, Copiah, Franklin, Jeff Davis, Jefferson, Lawrence, Lincoln, Marion, Pike, Walthall, Wilkinson
Territory 7 Mark Dubuisson (228) 216-2718 Covington, Forrest, George, Greene, Hancock, Harrison, Jackson, Jones, Lamar, Pearl River, Perry, Stone, Wayne