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Application for Limited Elevator Contractor’s License
Check appropriate
box:
LLC[  Sole proprietor | |Partnership | Domestic Corporation | Other Corporation| |

If a sole proprietor, the name, residence address, and business address of the applicant. If a partnership, the name and
residence and business address of each partner. If a domestic corporation, the name, and business address of the corporation
and the name and residence address of principal officer of the corporation. If a corporation other than a domestic corporation,
the name, and address of a local agent who shall be authorized to accept service of process and official notices. Provide all
information on additional sheets and attach to this application if necessary.

Name (ifapplicable)

Residence Address (if applicable)

Business Name:

Business Physical Address

Business Mailing Address:

If applicable, previous License Number

Principal Officer (ifapplicable)
Local Agent (if applicable)

Local Agent Address (if applicable)

Business Phone Number Email

Federal Employer Identification Number (FEIN)

Limited Elevator Contractor’s License
Covers all activities of installation, alteration, service, replacement, or maintenance on Platform Lifts and Stairway Lifts only, as
required by HB 817 (2013 Regular Session). Must have a Mississippi licensed Limited Elevator Mechanic in employment to
receive this license. Must provide the following documentation with this application:
1.) A current insurance policy, or certified copy thereof, issued by an insurance company authorized to do business in the state
to provide general liability coverage of at least one million dollars ($1,000,000) for injury or death of any number of persons in
any one occurrence and at least five hundred thousand dollars ($500,000) for property damage in any one occurrence and the
statutory workers’ compensation insurance coverage. Annual verification required.
Effective Date:
2.) Alist of all Mississippi licensed mechanics in your employ, at the time of application.
3.) Check or money order in the amount of $300.00 made payable to the Mississippi Insurance Department.

Number of years your company has been in the business of installing, maintaining, servicing or
inspecting platform and stairway lifts.

All records of criminal convictions for any principal owner or employee; if none, please so state.

Signature Date

Print Form Clear Form
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