MIKE CHANEY

Commissioner of Insurance State Fire Marshal

MARK HAIRE

Deputy Commissioner of Insurance



MAILING ADDRESS Post Office Box 79 Jackson, Mississippi 39205-0079 TELEPHONE: (601) 359-3569 FAX: (601) 359-2474

MISSISSIPPI INSURANCE DEPARTMENT

ELEVATOR SAFETY DIVISION 501 N. WEST STREET, SUITE 1001 WOOLFOLK BUILDING JACKSON, MISSISSIPPI 39201 www.mid.ms.gov

Application for Elevator Contractor's License

Check appropriate box:

LLC [] Sole proprietor [] Partnership [] Domestic Corporation [] Other Corporation []

If a sole proprietor, the name, residence address, and business address of the applicant. If a partnership, the name and residence and business address of each partner. If a domestic corporation, the name, and business address of the corporation and the name and residence address of principal officer of the corporation. If a corporation other than a domestic corporation,
the name, and address of a local agent who shall be authorized to accept service of process and official notices. Provide all information on additional sheets and attach to this application if necessary.
Name (if applicable)
Residence Address (if applicable)
Business Name
business Address
Previous License Number(if applicable)
Principal Officer (if applicable)
Hotel 118ent (It applicable)
Local Agent Address (frapplicable)
Business Phone Number Email
Federal Employer Identification Number (FEIN)
Elevator Contractor's License Covers all activities of installation, alteration, service, replacement, or maintenance on all conveyances under statute HB 817 (2013 Regular Session). Must provide the following documentation with this application: 1.) A current Certificate of Insurance issued by an insurance company authorized to do business in the state to provide general liability coverage of at least one million dollars (\$1,000,000) for injury or death of any number of persons in any one occurrence and at least five hundred thousand dollars (\$500,000) for property damage in any one occurrence and the statutory workers' compensation insurance coverage. Annual verification of coverage required. Effective Date of Coverage: 2.) A list of all Mississippi licensed mechanics in your employ at the time of application.
3.) Check or money order in the amount of \$300.00 payable to the Mississippi Insurance Department.
Number of years has your company been in the business of installing, maintaining or servicing elevators or related conveyances
All records of criminal convictions of owner or mechanics, if none, please so state:
Signature Date